In 1996, the concerned departments of the China State Council conducted a special study on the security of banknotes transportation, and for the first time puts forward a reformative idea for the formation of a professional third-party cash-in-transit services company. Under the initial guidance of the former People’s Bank of China Shenzhen Special Economic Zone Branch, with the strong support of public security bureaus at all levels, Shenzhen VPOWER Finance Security Co., Ltd. (hereinafter referred as “VPOWER or the Company”), which was owned by  subsidiary companies of 17 financial institutions in Shenzhen, was formally established in 1997, leading  the trend of security transport of banks’ cash by professional cash-in-transit services companies. 

At present, the registered capital of VPOWER has reached RMB 108 million and the Company has established four operations bases at LongGang, FuTian, Baoan, Meilin in Shenzhen, employing around 3,000 employees and 625 operations vehicles, and is now serving more than 3,000 points of services network. It is the pioneer, explorer and leader in the Financial Logistics Industry in China. In the past 20 years, VPOWER had handled banknotes amounting to some of RMB 1,350 million or an accumulated total mileage of 210 million kilometers in terms of security transport, creating an industry record of “zero” major security responsibility incident! The overall service transformation was not only for the banking industry in Shenzhen, and a unique and indispensable contribution, but also created VPOWER model, a well-known brand-name in the China financial logistics industry. 

After 20 years of growth, the service-chain of VPOWER has been well improved. With good founder on basic financial services: Cash-in-transit, Cash-processing, ATM first-line maintenance, Vaulting services, Security guarding and storage services, we have established Shenzhen Vpower Security Service Co., Ltd., VPOWER FINANCE SECURITY (HONG KONG) Ltd., VPOWER ANJIE logistics Co, Ltd., VPOWER Shanghai Cargo International Freight Forwarding Co, Ltd., and have extended services to Cross border security transportation, Gold bars storage and handling, valuables transportation, storage and air-cargo logistics. 

Committed to becoming China's leading financial logistics service provider is the vision of VPOWER.

1996年,國務院相關部門就運鈔安全問題進行專題研究,首次提出了組建專業的第三方金融押運公司的改革設想。在原中國人民銀行深圳經濟特區分行的牽頭指導下,在各級公安部門的大力支持下,由深圳17家金融機構下屬法人企業出資組建的深圳市威豹金融押運股份有限公司,於1997年正式成立,引領了銀行現金由專業機構武裝押運的潮流。

        目前,威豹公司註冊資金達到了1.08億元人民幣,在深圳設立了龍崗、福田、寶安、梅林四個營運基地,擁有員工3000多名、營運車輛625臺,服務銀行、企業網點數量3000多個。作為中國金融物流的開拓者、探索者、領跑者,20年來,威豹金融押運累計守押現鈔13.5萬億元人民幣,累計行駛裏程2.1億公裏,創造了重大安全責任事故為“0”的行業記錄!為深圳銀行業的整體服務轉型做出了獨特而不可替代的貢獻,也成為中國金融物流的知名行業品牌形成了蜚聲業界的威豹模式。

        經過20年的成長,威豹金融押運的服務鏈日趨完善,在現金押運、現金清分、自助設備托管、金庫租賃、護衛守押等基礎金融服務的基礎上,成立了深圳市威豹保安服務有限公司、威豹金融押運護衛(香港)有限公司、威豹安捷物流有限公司、上海威豹固科士國際貨運代理有限公司,將業務延伸至跨境押運、黃金倉儲與交割、貴重物品押運、保管與航空物流等新的服務領域。

       致力成為中國領先的金融物流服務商,是威豹此誌不渝的行業目標。